STAR WARS I – II – III – Review

Hello!

Welcome to the first Movie Monday post! There will be a new movie/tv show review every Monday! So if you’ve run out of ideas for movies to watch this will save you!

HAPPY MAY 4TH OR STAR WARS DAY!

giphy-6

I’m well aware that I’m super late to review these movies, but I watched them for the first time a week ago and I wanted to do a review to start Movie Monday. So, let’s get into it:

The plot: Basically, the different cities or countries or the galaxy are in a war. (we all know that) I found really interesting getting to know the different sides of the war and what they were fighting for.

giphy-4

Characters: There are A LOT of characters. Sometimes I got confused by who was who but I think I’m getting the hang of it. I felt like all the characters except Anakin had a very strong change in their personalities through the movies and I didn’t really like that. I also felt that Padmé’s character loses all her power and was ALMOST irrelevant at the end of the movies.

giphy-3

Love storyline: I was all in for Anakin and Padmé. And I enjoyed watching their story from different perspectives. But the end… What a pity…

giphy-5

Battles: I’m not a fan of space movies and sometimes it felt like they were too long, although it didn’t really bother me I would have liked to know more about the Jedi Order or the different cities and people, instead of some of the battle scenes.

Humor: there’s not a lot of it BUT they gave us some very funny moments like:

source

Final thoughts: 

  • I bet the final scene where Anakin is transformed into Darth Vader, was shocking when it was first released.
  • Nobody is fully good and nobody is fully evil.”
  • The third one was my least favorite one, but I still enjoyed it!

I’m excited to watch chapters IV, V and VI. Since they were the first one to be filmed and where everything actually started.

Hope you liked this review, come back next Monday for the next one!

Remember:  Mondays- Movie Monday; Wednesdays and Sundays- new blogposts.

Have a nice Monday. I will come back with another post on Wednesday.

Judith xx

Leave a comment