Miracle Workers – Review

Hello!

Today is Movie Monday and I’m here with Miracle Workers!

Miracle Workers was originally a novel written by Simon Rich. The TV show stars Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Wiswanthan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass, and Lolly Adefope.

As for May 2020, it has 2 seasons, so I wanted to share my review of the first one.

miracles 3

The story follows Craig (Radcliffe) and Eliza (Viswanathan), two angels responsible for the department of prayers in Heaven Inc.

Their boss, which is God (Buscemi), is a self-absorbed, 5-years-old minded man. After a life-crisis he decides that he wants to blow up Earth, so Eliza makes a deal with him to save the planet and her job.

miracle workers 2

The deal is: they need to get two, very shy and awkward, people to kiss in only 2 weeks. They try everything and ask for help to more angels and in the end…

This TV show is hilarious and packed with endering moments.

Each episode is about 20 minutes long and the first season only has 8, so you can binge-watch it in on sitting.

I absolutely recommend reading the book because is as good as the show.

miracle workers

RATINGS:

Storyline: ☆☆☆☆☆, it’s so cool to see heaven like they represent it.

Characters: ☆☆☆☆, I think it would have been interesting to know more about their backgrounds.

Cast: ☆☆☆☆☆, I truly believe that they are in their top game.

Theme: ☆☆☆☆☆

Photography or Mis-en-scène: ☆☆☆, I don’t think it’s a TV show that should focus on cinematic shots, so I’m glad they didn’t.

miracle 4

Let me know if you have watched it or if you will.

Have a nice Monday. I will come back with another post on Wednesday.

Judith  xx

2 thoughts on “Miracle Workers – Review

  1. ¡Hi! Pues yo no sabía de la existencia de esta serie pero parece interesante ✨ ¿Dices que hay un libro? ¡Pues yo lo quiero leer antes de ver la serie! ¿Se llama igual que la serie? 🥰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment